Board of Managers

Board of Managers

The Board of Managers directs and supervises the business and affairs of Phoenix Children’s Care Network, up to and including developing the annual capital and operating budgets and negotiating and entering into management and operating contracts required for the activities and affairs of PCCN.

It is composed of at least 14 members including 11 general pediatricians and pediatric specialists and three members of of Phoenix Children's administration. In addition to the responsibilities listed above, the Board oversees the functions of the network’s three committees: Quality, Utilization and Finance.


Community Pediatricians

East Valley

Mark Deardorff, MD – Palo Verde Pediatrics

Diane Matsumoto, MD – TLC Pediatrics


West Valley

Jason Vargas, MD – Cactus Children’s Clinic


Central - N. Central - Scottsdale

Anne Garrett, MD, Chair – Scottsdale Children’s Group

Ronald Serbin, MD – Pediatrix



Scott Schraff, MD, Vice Chair – Arizona Otolaryngology Consultants

John Stock, MD – Pediatric Cardiac Care of Arizona


Phoenix Children’s Medical Group

Robert Bailey, MD – Urology

Gary Silber, MD – Gastroenterology


Phoenix Children’s Administration

Jennifer Matchey, MD – Chief Clinical Integration and Medical Officer

Jared Muenzer, MD –  SVP & Chief Operating Officer, PCMG

Doug Myers – EVP, Chief Financial Officer

Awards & Accolades